# 7<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting

## Wednesday 2<sup>nd</sup> March 2016 7:30 pm Kirklands Hotel Kinross

#### Present

20 members attended

Paul Zarb, Nick Rowan, Duncan Campbell, Carolanne Cappie, Christian Darbyshire, Trevor Keer, Jane Timperley, Graham Millar, Paul Davies, Paul Maddocks, Rory Maddocks, Kirsty Ellis, Norman Ellis, Wayne Roberts, David Haining, Sandy Bennet, Colin Morrison, Stewart Wilson, Jeff Wall, Stephen Nairn

### **Apologies**

6 Apologies were received

Veronica Duncan, John Myerscough, Andy Bruce, Anne White, James White, Frank Cousins

#### Welcome

The Chair welcomed all to the 7<sup>th</sup> Annual general Meeting of Kinross Cycling Club

#### Minutes of the 2014 AGM

The minutes of last year's AGM were approved.

#### **Chair's Report**

The Chair provided a summary of the year's activities. The report is attached at **appendix 1** to these minutes.

## Treasurer's report

The Treasure's report is in appendix 2.

#### **Election of Committee Members**

In accordance with the constitution Paul Zarb (Chair), Duncan Campbell (Secretary) and Nick Rowan (Treasurer) have served their tenure as Office holders and advised that they were not seeking re-lection to the Committee. The President Andy Bruce is also standing down.

Christian Darbyshire and Craig Johnstone advised that they were standing down from the committee. All other committee members indicated their willingness to continue.

The following nominations were received:

Chair: Carolanne Cappie, Jane Timperley.

Proposed Anne White, Seconded James White Carried "nem con"

It was agreed that the constitution would be amended to permit the election of a chair and co-chair and the appropriate amendments made to authorised financial signatories

Action Secretary/Treasurer

Secretary: Wayne Roberts

Proposed Kirsty Ellis, Seconded Norman Ellis Carried "nem con"

Treasurer: Kirsty Ellis.

Proposed Christian Darbyshire, Seconded Wayne Roberts

Norman Ellis, Stewart Wilson, Frank Cousins and Graham Millar were nominated to join the committee. The membership was agreed orally without need for a vote.

Trevor Keer agreed to continue to provide webmaster support and Graham Millar agreed to assist.

The other portfolio responsibilities of the committee members to cover, assets, kit and FCA representatives will be decided at the next committee meeting on March 24<sup>th</sup>.

Paul Zarb was nominated to the President role.

Proposed: Duncan Campbell, seconded Jane Timperley Carried "nem con"

#### **General Business**

#### a) Membership Fees

The committee recommended that club membership fees be continued at £10 per annum, to run from 1<sup>st</sup> March to 28<sup>th</sup> February each year. Trevor Keer will send out renewal reminder to members

Action TK

#### b) Plans for the coming year

It was agreed to continue with the current 10 GP series events. A proposal to increase the series to 12 in the year was carried.

Proposed Kirsty Ellis, seconded Trevor Keer

After some discussion on changing the point's allocation in the GP series to provide a fairer spread and to encourage participants to help out at events it was agreed that Trevor Keer and Wayne Roberts would lead a small task group to refine the ideas discussed at the meeting and submit proposals to the Committee.

Action TK/WR

#### c) Welfare/Child Protection Officer

The club has junior members registered and is therefore required to appoint a welfare/child protection officer. The post holder will attend training sessions organised by Scottish Cycling and will be responsible for ensuring the club meets the Scottish Cycling Policy requirements on this matter. It was agreed that junior members would not be able to attend club runs unless accompanied by a parent or appropriate guardian whilst the new committee considers how best to take this forward.

Action Committee

#### **Any Other Business**

FCA rep to be considered at next committee meeting.

The meeting closed at 2130 hours

#### **Date of Next Meeting**

The next AGM will take place in February 2017. Date and venue will be circulated one month in advance.

## **Appendix 1**

### Chairman's AGM Report, Kinross Cycling Club Year Feb 2015 - Jan 16

I am stepping down as Chairman after 4 or so years. I feel my role here should now be filled with a fresh eye. It has been a pleasure and an honour and I have enjoyed my role. I feel it has been worthwhile leaving the club in a healthy position both financially and membership wise. We are now at a transition stage from a new growing club to an established developing club.

#### Events 2015

We successfully staged a series of open and closed events during 2015
Closed events were the club confined TT series
Open events in reverse order were.
Meedies Madness SCX 4
Kinross CC Ochil Hills Road Races including Scottish Junior RR Championships
Kinross CC 3 -Up TTT
Ochil Hills Single Speed TT
Family Cycle Challenge
Sportive Kinross

I would like to thank all the members who either participated or helped with the staging of these events. It is only possible to stage them with assistance. I would also acknowledge Kinross Hockey Club who provided volunteers for the CX race in exchange for a financial donation to the club.

#### Events 2016

Current plan is to stage the same series of events in 2016 subject to finding organisers.

#### **Committee Membership**

Main positions of Treasurer, Secretary and Chairman are due for re-election as per the constitution.

## **Appendix 2**

Treasurers Report (1st Feb 2015 – 31st Jan 2016)

http://kinrosscyclingclub.cyclingkinross.co.uk/images/Club Archive/Club/Minutes/AGM Minutes/2016/Treasurers-Report-AGM-2016.pdf